Rock around The Rockys

Hello to all my friends and followers:  We are on week 14 of our grand adventure and what an adventure it is..I know I achieved a Zen like state at Sebastian Inlet due to the teachings of the White Pelicans..

Image

But, I am really being tested here at Lake Manatee State Park in Bradenton, FL..The furry rodents with the bushy tails are everywhere shouting loudly “Come chase me” but I am sadly confined to Puff while Hansel and Gretel sit unprotected outside.

Image

These furry devils that I have named “Rocky the flying Rodents with the Furry Tails (heretofore known as Rocky)” seem to have taken control of this park and fear none. The Rocky’s respected me in Seagrove Beach but these clever little creatures taunt me day and night with their acrobatic antics, even going so far as to run wildly on Puff’s roof..I kid you not, they are everywhere..

Here is Rocky’s cousin who lives in Mendocino, CA. Even I have to admit this creature is attractive in his/her surroundings but I’m glad they are out there and not living in this great state of Florida…I heard from Rex, the wonderdog, these Rockys can kill a toy poodle with a single acorn blow to the backside. I say stay out there you left coast liberal Rockys, don’t head down south. I have enough to worry about with the Florida flying Rodents. Gretel reminds me to let others go in peace and try not to judge but it’s difficult when you’re dealing with these rodents from hell. Their sole purpose in life is to get me into trouble..

Image

As you may imagine, this is another favorite park of mine since there is way too much going on. The sunsets from Puff’s parking place (known as a site in RV terms) are breathtaking.. Lake Manatee State Park is small compared to others we have visited but we are within walking distance to Lake Manatee, which supplies water to the residents of Manatee and Sarasota counties. I was hoping to visit the Manatees again but since there is a dam here, they are unable to access the lake.

Image

Image

Image

On my way back from the lake, I was asked to join the fire rescue team who were attempting to control the Rockys and Armor Devils. Since I am now in semi-retirement and keep quite busy making sure Hansel, Gretel, and Puff are safe, I had to decline.

Image

Some of you have asked for pictures of the Armor Devils. Gretel said they are too quick and she is too afraid to get close to them for photographs. YOU KNOW HOW I FEEL ABOUT THEM…so Gretel graciously downloaded some pictures from the internet.

Image

This one tells you all you need to know about how the Armor Devils spend their days…

Image

This is what I asked Santa Claus for next Christmas…

Image

Hansel and Gretel are excited about RAYS SPRING TRAINING this Saturday. I’m told I have to sleep in my crate while they are at the games which suites me just fine. This old girl can’t be on watch all the time.

Image

I need to catch up on some zzzz’s.  Peace to all and please remember to tip your servers.

Image

About kendracha

Recently retired from hospice social work and now traveling with the love of my life, along with our dog Sushi who loves to blog about our adventures. Life is a grand adventure and must be enjoyed every day. It's our time to see the world...
This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

