Job Dog Gone

Hello to all my friends and followers: Many of you have been wondering where I’ve been, who I’ve seen, and what I’ve done.. I have been stuck in Tampa at Lazy Days campground with my darling Gretel and handsome Hansel while Hansel heals from his eye surgery.

Image

Image

NOT MUCH HAS HAPPENED!! I did get extremely bored with this place since the Lazy Days people don’t allow squirrels, lizards or anything else that moves quickly. Lazy Days Campground is void of all character and not at all like my former home at Seagrove Beach, Florida.

Image

Hansel and Gretel resorted to drinking Purple Martins,  I had my usual water “neat”,  while listening to oldies music blaring from the clubhouse. Please rescue me from 5pm when “Duke of Earle” begins playing. I just can’t seem to get that song out of my head.

Image

You would not believe the dogs I saw dressed in frilly outfits being pushed in baby strollers by their weird parents who treated them like babies. Thankfully H & G allow me to express myself through my writing instead of fancy clothing. After all, true beauty comes from within…. I do envy those dog’s closets but Hansel said we don’t have room for any more clothes.

Bored, bored and more bored… I really began questioning retirement and headed off to Ray’s Stadium  to apply for a security position.  I WAS TOLD A GANG OF LIZARDS  HAVE TAKEN OVER AT TROPICANA FIELD!!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Oh the joy of being able to meet David Price’s dog Astro along with DJ Kitty who reminds me so much of my late brother Jackie Treehorn.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thankfully, I came to my senses prior to my final interview with Joe Madden.

Image

Image

I really didn’t want to leave my precious Gretel alone with Hansel.

Image

Maybe I’ll just wait for dog day at the Trop where I can watch the Rays and hopefully get to meet DJ and Astro.

We will be leaving here soon towing Jackie behind Puff while humming “These Boots are Made for Walking” with Lazy Days in our rear view mirror.  I’m very excited about seeing the Rockys again at Lake Manatee State park.

Image

PEACE TO ALL and remember “Shaken, not stirred”.

Image

About kendracha

Recently retired from hospice social work and now traveling with the love of my life, along with our dog Sushi who loves to blog about our adventures. Life is a grand adventure and must be enjoyed every day. It's our time to see the world...
This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Job Dog Gone

  1. Freida's mom says:

    glad you are moving on for more inspiration!

  2. Kelley Lawhorn says:

    cool post. Glad you are having Pun. “I want to go to me mommy’s house.”

Leave a Reply

